College Women's 4x100 (Heats)

Event 110Thursday 1:10 PM
Nine fastest teams qualify for Championship Invitational, Event #334 (Friday, 1:00 pm). Next eight fastest teams qualify for a College Final, Event #335 (Friday, 1:05 pm). Next eight fastest ECAC teams qualify for ECAC Final, Event #336 (Friday, 1:07 pm).

Start List

ID School/Affiliation
AA Texas A&M
AB Oregon
AC UTech
AD Texas
AF Auburn
AG East Carolina
AH Clemson
AI Houston
AJ Hampton
AK South Carolina
AL Virginia
AM Indiana Tech
AN Georgia State
AO Cornell
AP Northern Illinois
AQ Florida State
AR Oklahoma
AS George Mason
AT Penn State
AU UConn
AV St. Augustine's
AW G.C. Foster
AY Middle Tennessee
AZ Winston-Salem
BA Columbia
BB Harvard
BC Youngstown State
BD Liberty
BE American Int’l
BF New Haven
BG Virginia Union
BH Wisconsin
BI Troy
BJ Georgia Tech
BK Binghamton
BL Johnson C. Smith
BM Monroe
BN James Madison
BO PR / Mayaguez
BP Morgan State
BQ Fairleigh Dickinson
BR Moravian
BS Princeton
BT California (Pa)
BU Essex CC
BV UMass/Lowell
BW Towson
BX Cheyney
BY Lehigh
BZ Ithaca
CA PR / Rio Piedras
CB North Carolina A&T
CC Rutgers
CE N.C. State
CF Marshall
CG Villanova
CH Coastal Carolina
CI Buffalo
CJ Pittsburgh
CL Dartmouth
CM So. Connecticut
CO Penn
CP Temple
CQ Coppin State
CR St. John's
CS Albany
CT Syracuse
CU Norfolk State
CV Yale
CW Cincinnati
CX Long Island
CY Indiana
CZ Boston U
DA Savannah State
DB Delaware
DC Franklin Pierce
DD Stony Brook
DE College of New Jersey
DF St. Joseph's PA
DG SUNY/Geneseo
DH Maine
DI Gwynedd Mercy
DJ Wesley
DK St. Thomas Aquinas
DM Trinidad & Tobago
DN Wagner
DO Rowan
DP Monmouth
DQ St. Lawrence
DR Rider
DS Ramapo
DT Rutgers/Newark
DU Army
DV Lincoln
DW Howard
DX Shaw
DY Montclair State
EA Keystone
EB Misericordia
EC Merrimack
ED Navy
EE Virginia Wesleyan
EF Gettysburg
EG Georgian Court
EH Bloomsburg
EI Dominican College
EK Prince George’s CC
EL Swarthmore
EM Stevenson
EN Medgar Evers
EO Manhattanville
EP Bowie State
EQ Lehman
ER Queens (N.Y.)
ES Kingsborough CC
ET Bryn Mawr
EU Applachian State
EV Findlay
EW N.C. Central
Race Preview Texas A&M has now won six in a row in this one, the longest consecutive win streak for any of the college women’s relay races. They have the nation’s leading time for this outdoor season, 43.03 at the Sun Angel Classic, and expect to use a lineup of Jennifer Madu, Ashton Purvis, Kamaria Brown and Aaliyah Brown. Madu, Purvis, Kamaria Brown and Olivia Ekpone constituted last year’s winning team. Ekpone still runs for the Aggies but is scheduled in other events.

The University of Technology has the year’s 2nd-fastest time, running 43.13 at the Gibson Relays in Kingston in January, using a team of Donya Ewers, Elaine Thompson, Shimayra Williams and Chanice Bonner. Thompson is the current world leader in the women’s 100, at 10.92. U-Tech was 3rd a year ago, behind A&M and Oregon.

The Ducks have run 43.31 this year and return Mary Bent Sant, Jenna Prandini and Jasmine Todd from last year’s squad. Freshman Ariana Washington, a past high school outstanding competitor winner at the Relays when she ran for Long Beach Poly, is now scheduled to run the 2nd leg for Oregon, replacing Phyllis Francis, who graduated.

A&M has been beaten already this season, losing a close one at the Texas Relays to the host Longhorns, 43.70-43.72. Texas uses a lineup of Morgan Snow, Ashley Spencer, Courtney Okolo and Morolake Akinosun. Texas was 4th a year ago.

Also in the mix is LSU, winner of this event 12 times but, thanks to the A&M streak, not since 2008. The Tigers are currently 2nd on the U.S. collegiate list, having run 43.23 at the Click Shootout in Arizona. They were 5th at the Relays a year ago.


Back to top